Botanicals Cleansing Melt

Botanicals Cleansing Melt Review

Taking off your make up after a long day is a trauma in itself, add in some horrible makeup wipes that dry up your skin and it’s a pretty bad experience. I’ve tried pretty much every makeup remover out there, from cleansing milks to face scrubs but the majority of them have left my skin in a rash or have really dried it out – especially in the winter.

When I was offered the chance to try out Botanicals Cleansing Melt, I was intrigued. Renowned for its natural and organic products, I thought this would be a step in right direction. Botanicals natural deep-cleansing melts are designed to penetrate the skin’s lower layers; remove impurities and restore natural balance.

Unlike anything I have tried before, the balm blends into your face and dissolves your makeup. I’ve been using it for a little over two weeks now and I love it! You only need to apply a pea sized amount of the balm to your face and then simply wipe it away with a damp cleansing cloth (these can be bought for £3 in most drugstores). I was completely blown away with how well it removed all my makeup, even the usually stubborn waterproof mascara.

Flavoured with Rose and Camellia, it also smells amazing and has a really calming scent which is perfect right before you go to sleep. Following its use my skin feels silky smooth and really hydrated which is something most makeup removers don’t give you.

At only £19.95 a pot, I really recommend purchasing this if you’re looking for a new makeup remover – I will definitely be purchasing more from the Botanicals range.

Can you recommend any other Botanicals products?

Shop the post here

5 comments

Leave a Reply

