The Lecture Makeup Look

Quite a few of you have probably started back at university so I’ve decided to talk you through a makeup look perfect for a lecture. If you’re anything like me a 9 o’clock start is such a killer, especially if you’ve been out late the night before, so the longer you can stay in bed, the better. I tend to wear minimal makeup in the day, mainly because I don’t have the time to spend in the morning, but I do try to make it look like I have made some effort with this quick and simple makeup routine.

Joanna Bowden

I start off by applying Nivea Tinted Moisturiser in Natural, I’m a huge fan of this as it feels really soft and hydrating on your skin with quite a good coverage. Comparing to a normal foundation, it doesn’t leave your skin feeling cloggy and can make your face look refreshed with a natural glow. I then use Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer which I am completely loving at the moment (you can read about that here) under my eyes and over any blemishes. The moisturier and concealer can leave your skin quite dewy, so I put a small amount of Natural Collection’s Pressed Powder to set over it, especially on my T-Zone. To add a bit of colour, I add some Hoola Bronzer by Benefit on my cheekbones and down the centre of my face, this bronzer is matte which is perfect for an everyday look as it doesn’t have any shimmer to it. If I have time, I fill in my eyebrows using Rimmel’s Eyebrow Pencil in Black/Brown, I have quite dark eyebrows anyway so I tend to just go over my natural shape to tidy them up. In the daytime, I like to use a brown eyeliner along my lash line and for this I use the Estee Lauder Eye Pencil in Brown, I love the way it brings out your eyes without being too noticeable. Mascara wise, I am loving L’oreal Volume Million Lashes in Extra Black, it gives you a false lash effect in half the time. Finally, to finish off I put on W7 Tutti Fruity Lip Gloss in Peach and I’m ready to run out the door.

As this is a makeup look for students, all of the products I have used are available from high street stores at an affordable price so your student loan won’t take too much of a battering!

What makeup look do you wear to lectures?

Remember to follow me on Twitter @Joanna_Bowden and Bloglovin!

One comment

Leave a Reply

