Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer

Wake Me Up Rimmel Concealer

Having always used and loved Benefit Boi-ing concealer as part of my everyday makeup look, I was sceptical to try out a new one, but with little funds I needed to find a cheaper alternative without compromising on quality. As brilliant as the coverage is with Boi-ing, it is quite thick and can sometimes dry out your skin, especially when it starts to get cold, so I also wanted a slightly runnier concealer.

Whilst browsing the makeup in Boots I came across the Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer and decided to give it go. According to Rimmel it is the ‘first full coverage concealer that visibly reawakens and illuminates under the eyes’ and it does just that!

I bought this in Ivory and it is a perfect match to my (pale) skin, but it is available to buy in True Ivory, Classic Beige and Soft Beige aswell. It sits nicely on top of foundation but I would say that you don’t need to apply too much of it as it can make your skin quite dewy. The applicator makes this really easy to apply and I found it best to blend using my fingers rather than a concealer brush as it makes it longer lasting. The only downfall is that it doesn’t have a great coverage on blemishes so if you do have spot prone skin I would maybe suggest getting a slightly thicker concealer.

That said, for £5.49 I think it’s a great, well priced concealer to add to your makeup collection. What do you think of Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer?

Shop the post here. 

12 comments

  1. I read a lot of interesting articles here. Probably you spend a
    lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time,
    there is an online tool that creates high quality, SEO friendly posts in minutes, just search in google – laranitas free content source

  2. What’s up to every body, it’s my first pay a quick visit of this blog;
    this webpage contains awesome and genuinely excellent stuff in favor of visitors.

Leave a Reply

