What’s In My Bag: Bestival Edition

Festival Essentials

Festival Essentials

Festival Essentials

Festival Essentials

Festival Essentials

On Thursday I’m heading to Bestival, a festival in the Isle of Wight, for a long weekend of music, dancing and catching up with friends. Luckily the sun has come out today so fingers crossed for a dry and sunny weekend. Here are a few things that I will be taking to Bestival with me, along with a tent, lots of food and of course a few jumpers as we are in England and the nights probably won’t be that warm.

I have packed a mini St.Ives face scrub to try and refresh my face in the morning (after probably only a few hours sleep) which feels really nice on your skin and definitely wakes you up! I’m also taking a Piz Buin SPF 50 face cream to protect my skin from the sun incase we do (fingers crossed) get a heatwave, this is really important for me as I have pale skin which burns easily.

Having to go shower free for four days, I bought myself a Batiste mini dry shampoo which smells amazing so will slightly ease the pain of having greasy hair. I also love dry shampoo as it gives your hair a nice texture especially if you sleep with plaits to give an effortless, beach wave.

Makeup wise, I will definitely be using my Purple Haze eye palette as a festival is the perfect place to be more adventurous with your makeup and add some colour! My No7 lip gloss is also an essential as it’s the perfect way to hydrate your lips and has an SPF of 15.

Of course it’s going to be very muddy so I’ve got my wellies (which are from Tesco) and a disposible camera to capture all the great moments without the fear of my phone running out of charge.

Finally, it wouldn’t be a festival without some fruit cider, would it?

Leave a Reply

