Summer Beauty Essentials

Summer is definitely my favourite time of year, I love the sunshine, going on holiday and stocking up on lots of new beauty products. Here are a few products that I cannot live without this summer and some of them I have been coming back to year after year because they are simply so wonderful.

Summer Beauty Essentials

Summer Beauty Essentials

Garnier Ambre Solaire After Sun Hydrating Tan Maintainer – £4 at Boots
If you have pale skin like me and do not tan on holiday, this stuff is a lifesaver! I usually use this around 3/4 times a week on holiday after a day in the sunshine and over the course of the night you will start to develop a subtle tan leaving you sunkissed in the morning. I also love this product because it doesn’t leave you with that horrible fake tan smell and it sinks in quickly so you can get dressed right away. Boots often have this on offer for 2 for 1 so it’s definitely worth grabbing two of them as I can assure you that you will be using this all summer.

Garnier BB Cream in Light – £6.66 at Superdrug
I have been using this B.B. Cream quite a bit over the summer period mainly because it is so light on the skin so you don’t feel like you have a full face of makeup on. It has quite a light coverage but is great as it unifies, illuminates, hydrates and helps protect with SPF 15 so is a definite winner for these hot summer months.

Hoola Bronzing Powder by Benefit – £23.50
What’s not to love about this bronzer?! It’s perfect to add a summer glow to your face and neck and it is not shimmery so you look like you have been naturally sun kissed. Plus – they last ages!!

St.Tropez Self Tan Bronzing Mousse – £25.50 at Boots
I wear this tan religiously, I really cannot get enough of it. As opposed to the Garnier Ambre Solaire After Sun Hydrating Tan Maintainer which is a build up tan, you will only need to apply this once and it usually lasts for about a week. It leaves you a lovely golden brown and it adapts to your natural skin colour so if you are pale like me, you don’t need to be nervous about applying it. I really can’t recommend this product enough!!

Crest 3D White Whitestrips
Everybody loves having white teeth to match your tan and these strips are a great (cheaper) alternative to having them whitened professionally. The only problem is that they do not actually sell these in the UK so I got my friend to get them for me whilst she was in America. You simply put the strips on once a day for 10 days to notice a change and they really do work. So if you are heading to the States anytime soon, or you live there they are a great investment.

Nicole by OPI
I was given this nail varnish when I finished my work experience at Heat magazine (which you can read about here) and I had never tried OPI nail varnish before. This range has been inspired by award-winning recording artist Carrie Underwood and they come in a range of colours. This colour is Carnival Cotton Candy and is bright and perfect for holiday. Having not used this range before, I was sceptical as I usually use Nails Inc but I love this, it is really easy to apply and lasts for ages.

W7 Chunky Lips
I also got this lipstick from Heat and I sadly can’t find this in Boots but you can buy it from Amazon. It’s a really bright and summery colour, perfect for daytime and night time. I love the fact it lasts all day (even after eating and drinking) and it is moisturising on your lips aswell.

OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil  – £6.99 at Boots
My hair tends to get really dry and frizzy in the summer (yes, like Monica from Friends) so this Argan Oil really helps keep it healthy and smooth. I run this through my hair once I get out the shower and occasionally once I have styled it depending on how frizzy it has gone that day. Argan Oil is also great on your skin and can help get rid of stretch marks and uneven skin tone.

So there you have it, my summer beauty essentials. Have you tried any of these products?

One comment

Leave a Reply

